Nepalese Wildlife

I’ve just been browsing through my photos from Nepal and have realised that I have managed to take almost as many photos of the various animals and creatures that we encountered along the way as I have of the kayaking. Here are some of my favorites:

Goat

Cock

Bird

Baby Goat

Lizard

Thing

Lizard 2

Monkey

Baby monkey

Monkey fun

Monkey bum

Huntsman Spider

This beastie made it’s way back to the UK in the front of my boat, I only discovered it when trying to unpack my boat in London. It is worth noting that although this photo may appear to show a spider of a bout 2 -3 inches, it was actually about two feet across with fangs that could bite through coke cans and a venom that dissolves concrete. it’s now in the hands of the Natural History Museum.

Leave a Reply

